Projects from Romania, Georgia and Macedonia Selected for CineLink Work in Progress

Adina Pintilie, director of Touch Me Not Adina Pintilie, director of Touch Me Not

SARAJEVO: Two projects from Romania and one each from Georgia and Macedonia are among the ten projects selected for Sarajevo Work in Progress sessions set to take place within CineLink on 17 and 18 August 2016. The 22nd Sarajevo Film Festival, the umbrella event around CineLink, will take place from 12 to 20 August 2016.

The ten projects come from: Romania, Iran, Turkey, Israel, Georgia, Lebanon, Tunisia and Macedonia. The jury is composed of: Jan Naszewski from New Europe Film Sales; Giona A. Nazzaro from the Venice Film Festival Critics' Week; Michael Reuter of The Post Republic and a representative from TRT.

There are three prizes: the new TRT Award (30,000 EUR in cash), the Restart Award (postproduction services worth 20,000 EUR) and The Post Republic Award (postproduction services worth 50,000 EUR).

In addition, two projects from Mexico and one from Qatar were announced as guest projects at the CineLink Co-Production Market.


Breaking News (Romania)
Directed by Iulia Rugină
Produced by Libra Film
Supported by the Romanian Film Centre

Mean Anomaly (Iran)
Directed by Ali Ahmadzadeh

Daha (Turkey)
Directed by Onur Saylak

Holy Air (Israel)
Directed by Shady Sarour

Hostages (Georgia, Russia)
Directed by Rezo Gigineishili
Produced by 20 Steps Production
Coproduced by Nebo Films
Supported by the Georgian National Film Centre

Nils (Israel)
Directed by Ram Nehari

One of These Days (Lebanon)
Directed by Nadim Tabet

Thala My Love (Tunisia)
Directed by Mehdi Hmili

The Secret Ingredient (Macedonia)
Directed by Gjorce Stavreski
Produced by Fragment Film – Skopje
Supported by the Macedonian Film Agency

Touch Me Not (Romania, Germany, France, Bulgaria)
Directed by Adina Pintilie
Produced by Manekino Film 
Coproduced by  4 Proof Film,  RohFilm, Les Films de l'Étranger and , Agitprop Ltd
Supported by the Romanian Film Centre, Eurimages, Strasbourg Urban Community, MEDIA Programme and others