460 x 100 TIFFbanner

Actors from CEE Countries Among European Shooting Stars 2019 Featured

Dawid Ogrodnik - Poland Dawid Ogrodnik - Poland copyright: Leszek Zych

BERLIN: Actors from Estonia, Macedonia, Poland and Serbia are among the ten European Shooting Stars 2019, who will be presented during the Berlinale from 8 to 11 February 2019.

Rea Lest-Liik - Estonia, copyright: Virge ViertekThe CEE actors are: Rea Lest-Liik (Estonia), Blagoj Vesselinov (Macedonia), Dawid Ogrodnik (Poland) and Milan Marić (Serbia).


The 22nd European Shoorting Stars will introduce five actresses and five actors to the film industry, the public and the international press.

Blagoj Veselinov - Macedonia, copyright: Petar Kociski

The European Shooting Stars 2019 jury was composed of: U.S. casting director Avy Kaufman, film critic Tara Karajica from Serbia, Macedonian director Teona Strugar Mitevska, producer Macdara Kelleher from Ireland and Ingvar Sigurdsson from Iceland (who was a Shooting Star in 1999).

European Shoorting Stars is organised by the European Film Promotion and it is financially supported by the Creative Europe – MEDIA Programme of the European Union and the respective Milan Marić - Serbia, copyright: Danilo PavlovićEFP member organisations.

Click HERE to see the full list of selected European Shooting Stars 2019.

rusian longtext


Fne UnicUpdateNEW