FNE banner 460 x 100 2 460x100 zff 59

Aferim! Leads Gopo Awards Nods Featured

Aferim! by Radu Jude Aferim! by Radu Jude

BUCHAREST: Aferim! received 12 nominations for the 10th edition of Gopo Awards. Radu Jude's film is followed by Dan Chișu's Bucharest NonStop and Tudor Giurgiu's Why Me?, with nine nods each.

Back Home by Andrei Cohn received eight nods, The World is Mine by Nicolae Constantin Tănase and One Floor Below by Radu Muntean received seven nods, while Box by Florin Șerban and The Treasure by Corneliu Porumboiu received five nods each.

According to the regulations, one person cannot be nominated more than once in one category. That is why Teodor Corban was nominated for Best Actor only for Aferim! and not also for One Floor Below.

The nominations were decided by a jury of professionals. A total of 84 films have been submitted. Romanian film professionals will now vote for winners, who will be announced on 28 March 2016.

The Gopo Gala is organized by Romanian Film Promotion with the support of the National Film Center and Babel Communications.


Best Feature Film

Aferim! (Romania, Bulgaria, Czech Republic)
Directed by Radu Jude
Produced by Hi Film, Klas Film, Endorfilm, Mulberry Development
Supported by Eurimages, Romanian National Film Center, Bulgarian National Film Center and the Czech Film Fund

Bucharest NonStop / Bucuresti NonStop (Romania)
Directed by Dan Chișu
Produced by DaKINO Production
Coproduced by Watch Me Productions

The Treasure / Comoara (Romania, France)
Directed by Corneliu Porumboiu
Produced by 42 Km Film
Coproduced by Les Films Du Worso and Rouge International
Supported by Romanian National Film Center

Why Me? / De ce eu? (Romania, Bulgaria, Hungary)
Directed by Tudor Giurgiu
Produced by Libra Film
Coproduced by Hai-Hui Entertainment, Chouchkov Brothers , Cor Leonis Films

One Floor Below / Un etaj mai jos (Romania, Franța, Suedia, Germania)
Directed by Radu Muntean
Produced by Multimedia Est
Coproduced by Les Films de l’Après-midi, Neue Mediopolis Filmproduktion, Bleck Film&TV AB

Best Director

Dan Chișu for Bucharest NonStop     

Tudor Giurgiu for Why Me?

Radu Jude for Aferim!

Radu Muntean for One Floor Below

Corneliu Porumboiu for The Treasure
Best Leading Actor

Teodor Corban for Aferim!

Gheorghe Ifrim for Bucharest NonStop

Emilian Oprea for Why Me?

Alexandru Papadopol for Back Home (Romania)
Directed by Andrei Cohn
Produced by Family Film
Coproduced by Mandragora

Supported by the CNC

Cuzin Toma for The Treasure

Best Leading Actress

Ioana Flora for Back Home

Ana Maria Guran for The World Is Mine (Romania)
Directed by Nicolae Constantin Tănase
Produced by Libra Film
Coproduced by deFilm

Rodica Lazăr for Carmen (Romania)
Directed by Doru Nițescu
Produced by Filmex Film România
Supported by the CNC

Hilda Peter for Box (Romania, Germany, France)
Directed by Florin Șerban
Produced by Fantascope
Coproduced by Augenschein Filmproduktion, MPM Film
Supported by the CNC

Elena Popa for Self-portrait of a Dutiful Daughter / Autoportretul unei fete cuminți (Romania)
Directed by Ana Lungu
Produced by Mandragora

Best Supporting Actor

Alexandru Dabija for Aferim!

Iulian Postelnicu for One Floor Below

Adrian Purcărescu for The Treasure

Cuzin Toma for Bucharest NonStop

Andi Vasluianu for Back Home

Best Supporting Actress

Tatiana Iekel for One Floor Below

Dorina Lazăr for Bucharest NonStop

Olimpia Melinte for Bucharest NonStop        

Mirela Oprișor for Back Home

Mihaela Sîrbu for Aferim!

Best Script

Mimi Brănescu for Back Home

Radu Jude, Florin Lăzărescu for Aferim!

Corneliu Porumboiu for The Treasure

Tudor Giurgiu, Loredana Novak for Why Me?

Alexandru Baciu, Radu Muntean, Răzvan Rădulescu for One Floor Below
Best Cinematography

Andrei Butică for Back Home

Daniel Kosuth for The World Is Mine

Tudor Lucaciu for One Floor Below

Marius Panduru for Aferim!

Liviu Pojoni Jr. for Bucharest NonStop

Best Editing

Cătălin Cristuțiu for Aferim!

Eugen Kelemen for Box

Lemhenyi Reka for Why Me?

Tudor Pojoni for Bucharest NonStop

Ion Ioachim Stroe for The Magic Mountain (Romania, France, Poland)
Directed by Anca Damian
Produced by Aparte Film
Coproduced by Arizona Films Distribution, Filmograf
Best Sound

Sorin Neagu, Florin Tăbăcaru for Back Home

Momchil Bozhkov, Dana Lucreția Bunescu, Cristinel Șirli for Aferim!

Cristian Tarnovețchi, Alexandru Dumitru, Marius Leftărache for Bucharest NonStop

Florin Tăbăcaru, Alexandru Dumitru, Liviu Lupșa for Why Me?

Electric Brother, Andre Rigaut, Sophie Chiabaut, Michael Kaczmarek for One Floor Below

Best Original Music

Alexander Bălănescu for The Magic Mountain

Vlaicu Golcea for The World Is Mine

Cristian Lolea for Carmen

Best Art Direction

Adeline Andreea Bădescu for The World Is Mine

Cristian Niculescu for Why Me?

Mihaela Poenaru for Box

Augustina Stanciu for Aferim!

Best Costumes

Adeline Andreea Bădescu for The World Is Mine

Dana Paparuz for Aferim!

Augustina Stanciu for Box

Andreea Szelyes for Why Me?

Best Make up and Hair Styling

Petya Simeonova, Bianca Boeroiu, Domnica Bodogan for Aferim!

Dana Roseanu for Carmen

Valentin Valov, Bianca Boeroiu for Why Me?

Best Debut Feature

Back Home by Andrei Cohn

Carmen by Doru Nițescu

The World Is Mine by Nicolae Constantin Tănase

Best Long Documentary

Aliyah Dada (Romania)
Directed by Oana Giurgiu

Cinema, mon amour (Romania, Czech Republic)
Directed by Alexandru Belc

The Magic Mountain (Romania, France, Poland)
Directed by Anca Damian

The Network / Rețeaua (Romania)
Directed by Claudiu Mitcu

Romania: Four Countries (Romania, France)
Directed by Alexandru Solomon

Best Short Documentary

The Other Life of Charon / Cealaltă viață a lui Charon (Romania)
Directed by Ioana Țurcan

Chat with Alice (Romania)
Directed by Sandra Isabela Țenț

Road to Success / Drumul Spre Succes (Romania)
Directed by Andrei - Nicolae Teodorescu

Back to Roots / Înapoi la rădăcini (Romania)
Directed by Andrei Ștefan Răuțu

Stories in Tea Cups (Romania)
Directed by Mirona Radu

Best Short Film

Black Friday by Roxana Stroe

0068 Sniper’s Nest / Dispozitiv 0068 by Radu Bărbulescu

In which the Protagonist Hides and then has an Unexpected Encounter /În care eroina se ascunde și apoi are parte de o întâlnire neașteptată by Tudor Cristian Jurgiu

Nu Există-n Lumea Asta by Andreea Vălean

Ramona by Andrei Crețulescu

Best Newcomer

Roxana Stroe (director) for Black Friday

Rafael Florea (actor) for Box

Ana Maria Guran (actress) for The World Is Mine

Mihai Gavril Dragolea, Radu Constantin Mocanu (directors) for The Golden Little Robot / Roboțelul de Aur

Tudor Platon (DoP) for All the Rivers Flow into the Sea / Toate Fluviile Curg in Mare
Best European Film

Ex Machina (UK)
Directed by Alex Garland
Distributed by Ro Image 2000

Brand New Testament / Le tout Nouveau Testament (Belgia, Luxemburg, France)
Directed by Jaco Van Dormael
Distributed by Independența Film

Leviathan (Russia)
Directed by Andrey Zvyagintsev
Distributed by Voodoo Films

The Tribe (Ukraine, the Netherlands)
Directed by Miroslav Slaboshpitsky
Distributed by Transilvania Film

Winter Sleep (Turkey, Franta, Germany)
Directed by Nuri Bilge Ceylan
Distributed Asociația Culturală Macondo



 FF FB banner new

sofa call banner version2


rusian longtext






Fne UnicUpdateNEW