FNE at Cyprus Film Days: Boy on the Bridge

Boy on the Bridge by Petros Charalambous Boy on the Bridge by Petros Charalambous

NICOSIA: The drama Boy on the Bridge by Petros Charalambous will have its Cyprus premiere at the 15th Cyrus Film Days International Festival, to take place between 27 April and 6 May 2017.

The 85-minute-long drama is director Petros Charalambous’ first feature film and is based on the novel The Land of the Golden Apple by Eve Makis. Set in the 1980’s, the coming-of-age film has as its main character a 12-year-old boy called Socrates, who finds himself involved in a murder investigation. While he looks for clues to solve the murder, he discovers that some people close to him may be involved in the crime, making him question his own identity.

Boy on the Bridge was shot in the village of Kalopanayiotis from June until the end of July 2015 and had its world premiere at the Festa del Cinema di Roma - Alice in City in October 2016.

The budget of the film is 680,000 EURO and it is mainly funded by the Ministry of Education and Culture and the Yiannakis Papadouris Foundation.  

After its screening at the festival, the film will be shown at commercial theatres in Cyprus as of 11 May 2017.

Production Information:

AMP Filmworks
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Boy on the Bridge by Petros CharalambousCredits:

Producer: Marios Piperides
Director: Petros Charalambous
DOP: Yorgos Pahmatoulin
Edited by: Soteris Christou
Production design: Andreas Antoniou
Sound: Christos Kyriakoullis
Costume Design: Christy Polydorou
Art Director: Marios Neocleous
Make-up: Yorgos Vavanos
Music: Andrey Dergachev

Socrates: Konstantinos Farmakas
Marcos: Giorgos Demetriou
Irene: Kika Georgiou
Hambos: Toni Demetriou Nikos Andreas Tselepos
Eleni: Maria Michael
Sargent Georgiou: Christodoulos Martas
Antrikkos: Thanasis Drakopoulos
Father Andreas: Lefteris Salomides
Petris: Constantinos Kiprianidis
Barbara: Liana Halkia
Kiriakos: Pambos Charalambous
Dora: Froso Kkolou
Minos: Soteris Efstathiou
Viktoras: Spiros Stavrinides
Costis: Costas Demetriou
Coroner: Christoforos Christoforou
Pouxeni Savva
Andreas Phylaktou