The 29th Sarajevo Film Festival is open

    The 29th Sarajevo Film Festival was opened with a ceremony at the Sarajevo National Theater.

    The Honorary Heart of Sarajevo was awarded to the director Mark Cousins, in recognition of their outstanding contribution to film art.

    The festival opened with a screening of the film KISS THE FUTURE by Nenad Čičin-Šain, whose script was signed by Čičin-Šain and Bill Carter.

    The opening ceremony was attended by members of the KISS THE FUTURE crew: Nenad Čičin-Šain, Bill Carter, Bono Vox, The Edge, Blake Levin, Sarah Anthony, Drew Vinton, Christiane Amanpour, Ned O'Hanlon, Vesna Andree Zaimović, Senad Zaimović, Mirsad Purivatra, Boris Šiber, Enes Zlatar , Srđan Gino Jevđević, Alma Ćatal, Asja Dupanović, Nurdžahan Rešo, Bradley Stonesifer, Samir Fočo, Eric Burton, Howard Berstein, Molly Butler and Perla Ovadija Mosca.

    In addition to the Sarajevo National Theater, the audience enjoyed the opening film KISS THE FUTURE in the Coca-Cola Open Air Cinema, the Open Air Cinema Stari Grad and the Open Air Cinema Centar "Safet Zajko".

    Tonight, the programme of the Sarajevo Film Festival in Mostar and Tuzla began with the film KISS THE FUTURE. Screenings were held in BH Telecom Open Air Cinema Mostar and Bingo Open Air Cinema Tuzla.

    The honor of hosting the opening ceremony of the 29th edition of the Sarajevo Film Festival went to the young actor Lazar Dragojević.

    At the 29th Sarajevo Film Festival, 235 films in 18 Festival programmes. There are 49 films in competition for the Heart of Sarajevo awards.

    Download the press release HERE.