Welcome for SHOOTING STARS honoured at Berlinale

    Shooting Stars 2010 arriving at the Berlin International Film Festival:
    Back row: Edward Hogg, Michele Riondino, Dragoş Bucur, Agata Buzek, Krystof Hádek
    Front row: Lotte Verbeek, Pihla Viitala, Anders Baasmo Christiansen, Zrinka Cvitesić, (Anaïs Demoustier not yet arrived)

    Photos and Video-blogs of the SHOOTING STARS will be available for download on http://www.shooting-stars.eu/

    Ten of Europe's most notable young actors are presented by European Film Promotion (EFP) for the 13th edition of SHOOTING STARS launched at the 60th Berlin International Film Festival. They present a broad range of countries with three of the actors appearing in films in official selection, two are screened in competition.

    Chosen by a high-profile jury of film industry professionals, the SHOOTING STARS actors are primed for a weekend of round-the-clock-activities, including one-to-one meetings with casting directors and producers culminating in the special award ceremony on Monday night. Berlin Film Festival Director, Dieter Kosslick together with the renowned actors Stellan Skarsgård and Ana Geislerova will then welcome the ten actors onto the Berlinale-Palast stage to celebrate their outstanding artistically achievements. Studio Babelsberg donates the SHOOTING STARS Awards.

    SHOOTING STARS 2010 are: Zrinka Cvitešić (Croatia), Anaïs Demoustier (France), Kryštof Hádek (Czech Republic), Pihla Viitala (Finland), Michele Riondino (Italy), Anders Baasmo Christiansen (Norway), Agata Buzek (Poland), Dragoş Bucur (Romania), Lotte Verbeek (The Netherlands) and Edward Hogg (United Kingdom).

    During a dinner with VIP's from the film industry the SHOOTING STARS will be presented with the Supernova, twinkling jewellery symbolizing an exploding star, representing the ten young actors bursting onto the world's stage. Co-partner TESiRO provide these gifts as a memory of a weekend in the limelight.

    >> more information on www.shooting-stars.eu

    Contact Premier PR office in Berlin for press enquiries:

    Becky Palmer, phone: +49 30- 2300 3139 / 5572
    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

    Contact EFP:

    Karin Dix (Project Director), phone: +49 40- 390 6252
    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

    Mareen Gerisch (Head of Press), phone: +49 160- 946 80 280
    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

    The SHOOTING STARS project is supported by the MEDIA Programme of the European Union and the participating EFP member organisations. Main Partner is Studio Babelsberg. Co-Partner is TESiRO. The event moreover is supported by arvato digital services, Filmstiftung NRW GmbH and Medienboard Berlin-Brandenburg and BMW AG. In addition, promotion and PR activities are backed by the Centre National de la Cinématographie et de l'image animée (CNCIA). The Hamburg-based office is supported by the German Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media (BKM) and the Department for Culture, Sports and Media of the City of Hamburg. Financial Partner is Commerzbank.

    Last modified on 15-02-2010