East Doc Platform 2015 Brings New Awards


    PRAGUE: The new edition of East Doc Platform (2-8 March 2015) brings new awards and new competition categories for projects in development. The symbol of this year’s edition is a shoe, hence the motto “Step into it!”.

    The East Doc Platform Development Award (7,500 EUR) granted by the Institute of Documentary Film will be awarded by a jury composed of: Axel Arnö, Martin Pieper, Kristin Feeley, Jo Lapping, Errko Lyytinen, Luke W. Moody, Eduard Moschitz, Jan Daae and Alex Szalat.

    Czech Television, the General Media Partner of IDF, will announce the winner of the Czech TV Postproduction Award. The jurors are: Markéta Štinglová, Petr Morávek and Věra Krincvajová. The winner of the HBO Europe Co-Production Award will be chosen from the following countries participating in East Doc Platform: Hungary, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Poland, Romania, Bulgaria, Moldova, Slovenia, Croatia, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, FYR Macedonia, Montenegro and Kosovo.

    The traditional Golden Funnel Award (1,000 EUR) will go to a project that has undergone the most significant progress since the last Ex Oriente Film workshop. The jury members are: Marijke Rawie, Mikael Opstrup and Filip Remunda. Three more awards will be announced by IDF’s traditional partners - IDFA, DOK.Leipzig and Docs Barcelona, enabling the winners to take part in their key industry activities for free.

    East Doc Platform is organized by the Institute of Documentary Film in association with One World IHRDFF and it will be held Prague.