FESTIVALS: EnergaCAMERIMAGE 2020 Competition Lineup

    Never Gonna Snow Again by Małgorzata Szumowska and Michał Englert Never Gonna Snow Again by Małgorzata Szumowska and Michał Englert

    WARSAW: EnergaCAMERIMAGE has announced the films selected for the main competition of the festival, which will take place from 14 to 21 November 2020 in Toruń.

    The festival recognises the contribution of cinematographers to the quality of film.

    Among the 12 films in the main competition there are two films by Polish directors, Agnieszka Holland’s Charlatan and Małgorzata Szumowska’s Never Gonna Snow Again.

    Main Competition:

    Ammonite (UK, Australia, USA)
    Directed by Francis Lee
    Cinematographer: Stéphane Fontaine

    The Banker (USA)
    Directed by George Nolfi
    Cinematographer: Charlotte Bruus Christensen

    Caged Birds (Switzerland, Germany)
    Directed by Oliver Rihs
    Cinematographer: Felix Von Muralt

    Charlatan (Czech Republic, Ireland, Slovakia, Poland)
    Directed by Agnieszka Holland
    Cinematographer: Martin Štrba
    Produced by Marlene Film Production (Czech Republic)
    Coproduced by Film & Music Entertainment (Ireland), Madants (Poland), Furia Film (Slovakia), Czech Television (Czech Republic), RTVS (Slovakia), Barrandov Studio (Czech Republic)
    Supported by the Polish Film Institute, Slovak Audiovisual Fund

    Falling (Canada, UK)
    Directed by Viggo Mortensen
    Cinematographer: Marcel Zyskind

    The Glorias (USA)
    Directed by Julie Taymor
    Cinematographer: Rodrigo Prieto

    Helene (Finland, Estonia)
    Directed by Antti J. Jokinen
    Cinematographer: Rauno Ronkainen
    Produced by Cinematic (Finland), Stellar Film (Estonia)

    Never Gonna Snow Again (Poland, Germany)
    Directed by Małgorzata Szumowska
    Cinematographer: Michal Englert
    Produced by Lava Films (Poland)
    Supported by the Polish Film Institute

    Nomadland (USA)
    Directed by Chloé Zhao
    Cinematographer: Joshua James Richards

    Pinocchio (Italy)
    Directed by Matteo Garrone
    Cinematographer: Nicolaj Brüel

    Rifkin’s Festival (USA, Spain, Italy)
    Directed by Woody Allen
    Cinematographer: Vittorio Storaro

    While at War (Spain)
    Directed by Alejandro Amenábar
    Cinematographer: Álex Catalán