FNE at Belgrade International Film Festival – FEST 2017: Afterparty

    Afterparty by Luka Bursać Afterparty by Luka Bursać

    BELGRADE: Afterparty will screen in the National Competition programme (Serbian Film) of the 45th edition of the Belgrade International Film Festival – FEST, running from 24 February to 5 March 2017. The sophomore feature film by young Serbian director Luka Bursać will have its world premiere at the FEST on 5 March 2017 and will be theatrically released in Serbia the following day by Fame Solutions.

    In recent years, the city of Belgrade has been proclaimed the capital of European clubbing. Afterparty / Afterparti is the story of modern-day Belgrade and its residents, from the perspective of a prestigious city club's bartender Marko Mare.

    The film was produced by actor Rade Ćosić through Serbia’s Ljuti Bicikl and by Luka Bursać through Serbia’s Mashina i Zec. The film was also presented at the Cinelink coproduction market within the 2016 Sarajevo Film Festival. The project was supported by Film Center Serbia with both project development and postproduction grants.

    The main characters are played by Rade Ćosić, Nikola Šurbanović, Jana Milosavljević, Dragan Jovanović and Slobodan Beštić. Shooting took place from 30 June to 30 July 2016, with eight additional days in August 2016. All 40 shooting days were spent on location in Belgrade as well as in Timisoara (Romania).

    Luka Bursać studied Film and TV direction at the Faculty of Dramatic Arts in Belgrade. His student films were shown at numerous festivals. His documentary Three / Tri stirred controversy while his first feature, Tmina (Mashina i Zec) screened at many film festivals in Serbia.

    Afterparty by Luka BursaćProduction Information:

    Mashina i Zec
    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


    Director: Luka Bursać
    Scriptwriter: Luka Bursać
    DoP: Dušan Grubin
    Cast: Rade Ćosić, Nikola Šurbanović, Jana Milosavljević, Lidija Vukičević, Dragan Jovanović, Vladimir Gvojić, Slobodan Beštić