ScripTeast completes second stage -- January 2008

    The second stage of scriptwriting workshops, ScripTeast, has finished.

    The second stage of scriptwriting workshops, ScripTeast ended in the beginning of January 2008. The three-month-long rewriting process, conducted with a usage of specially designed e-learning device, was crowned in the beginning of this year, when the authors delivered new versions of their scripts. The scriptwriters were working under supervision and with advice of a chosen Creative Advisor. This year's Creative Advisors group features internationally acclaimed filmmaking professionals: Jonathan English, Paul Fraser, Monte Hellman, Cedomir Kolar, Marek Rozenbaum, Ula Stockl and Peter Webber. The advisors, having read the participating scripts, will share their comments with Heads of Studies - Tom Abrams (professor at University of Southern California, Los Angeles) and Christian Routh (long-term Head of Selection of Media backed European Script Fund).

    The next stationary session of the workshop will be held between 9 and 12 of February during Berlin International Film Festival. ScripTeast participants will not only meet their Heads of Studies to discuss the progress of work, but also attend meetings with pitching specialists, representatives of international film industry and take part in other events scheduled by the festival.

    The second edition of ScripTeast will be concluded at Cannes Film Festival in May 2008 when the best scriptwriter, chosen by international Advisory Board, will be presented with the Krzysztof Kieslowski Award and 10000 euros prize.

    The projects participating in ScripTeast 2007:

    "Archeo", Jan Cvitkovic, Slovenia

    "Bachelor Hour", Ioana Joca and Jean Lorin Sterian, Romania

    "Black Clown", Igor Likar, Slovenia

    "The Burglar", Tomasz Szafranski, Poland

    "Celebration of Life", Antra Cilinska, Latvia

    "The Corpse Collector", Marin Damyanov and Julia Stoyanova, Bulgaria

    "Fatherhood", Kinga Debska, Poland

    "Karma", Xawery Zulawski, Poland

    "Out of the Window, Sometimes", Krisztina Esztergalyos, Hungary,

    "Swamp", Renita Lintrop, Estonia

    "The Witness", Mitko Panov, Poland

    "Womb", Benedek Fliegauf, Hungary

    ScripTeast is organized by The Independent Film Foundation and supported by The Media Plus Programme, Polish Film Institute, Polish Television (TVP) and Apple Film Production, with partnership of European Film Academy, Ateliers du Cinéma Européen, e-Talenta and festivals in Berlin, Cannes and Karlove Vary.

    The applications for next, the 3rd edition of ScripTeast can be sent in from the 1st of February 2008.

    For more details go to: www.scripteast.pl

    or write to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

    Last modified on 25-01-2008