Eighteen Producers Selected for New Jihlava Project

By FNE Staff

    PRAGUE: The Jihlava IDFF (www.dokument-festival.com) announced the names of 18 documentary producers who will participate in the first Emerging Producers platform.

    The programme, which runs 25-28 October 2012, will serve as an introduction to the film market and industry professionals for the young producers, with the aim of furthering European international coproductions. The programme is organized by the Jihlava IDFF in cooperation with the MEDIA Desks of the participating countries: tria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Lithuania, Malta, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain (Catalunya) and MEDIA Antenna Torino.


    The following producers have been selected to participate:

    1. Austria: Florian Brüning
    2. Bulgaria: Vesela Kazakova
    3. Croatia: Vanja Jambrovic
    4. Cyprus: Constantinos Nikiforou 
    5. Czech Republic. Hana Třeštíková
    6. Denmark: Katja Adomeit
    7. Finland: Mark Lwoff
    8. Germany: Sharma Sarita
    9. Greece: Angelos Tsaousis

    10. Hungary: Sára László
    11. Italy: Alessandro Carroli
    12. Lithuania: Jonas Špokas
    13. Malta: Pierre Ellul
    14. Norway: Tor Bjerke
    15. Poland: Marta Golba
    16. Slovakia: Tomáš Kaminský
    17. Slovenia: Primož Ledinek
    18. Spain: Marta Andreu