Agnieszka Holland Elected Honourary President of FERA

    Agnieszka Holland Elected Honourary President of FERA photo: FERA

    BUCHAREST: Polish director Agnieszka Holland was elected Honourary President of the Federation of European Film and TV Directors (FERA) at its annual General Assembly attended by members from 27 countries and hosted by Dacin Sara in Bucharest from 20 to 22 September 2019.

    A new Executive Committee 2019-2021 was also elected, that will be chaired by the Slovene film director Klemen Dvornik. Hrvoje Hribar (Croatia) was co-opted in the new Executive Committee.

    “Stronger together” was the key message of the meetings. FERA announced that it will support organising at national level, in close collaboration between the professional organisations of its network, to ensure a meaningful transposition of the Directive and its historic provisions to rebalance the systemic weak bargaining power of film and TV directors in negotiating their contracts.

    Click HERE to see the new members of the Executive Committee as well as the statement.