International Jury Awarded Winners of TIFF 2010


    On December 11, the International Jury revelaed the winners of TIFF 2010 (www.tblisifilmfestival.ge). The Golden Prometheus for the best film went to Rusudan Pirveli for SUSA. The best director Vladimir Perisic was awarded with Silver Prometheus for ORDINARY PEOPLE.

    Prajanov Award for innovative cinematic vision was awarded to Pavel Sala from Poland for his film MOTHER TEREZA OF CATS. EUMM in Georgia distinguished the work of British director Anthony Fabian, his film SKIN was awarded with Human Rights and Peace Prize.
    The Closing Gala ended with the premiere of a new Georgian feature by Aleko Tsabadz