FESTIVALS: Valletta Film Festival 2019 Announces Small Nations Competition


    VALLETTA: The Valletta Film Festival is launching a competition selection for productions originating from 34 small nations in Europe, Middle East and North Africa at its next edition, which will take place from 14 to 23 June 2019.

    The 34 countries' list includes Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Georgia, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Slovakia and Slovenia.

    Twelve feature films or documentaries will be competing for a number of awards in the feature film section of the festival and up to 24 titles will be selected for the short film competition.

    Click HERE for more information about the submissions.