FNE at Cannes 2019: Marketa Santrochova Named New EFP President


    CANNES: Marketa Santrochova, Deputy Director of the Czech Film Center, has been elected as the new president of European Film Promotion. She replaces Martin Schweighofer, who served in the post for four years.

    Santrochova was one of four new members elected to the board of EFP at its General Assembly during the Cannes Film Festival.

    Nerina Kocjancic of the Slovenian Film Center was re-elected to the board. The other members of the board are Catherine Ann Berger (Managing Director of Swiss Films), Arben Zharku (Director of Kosovo Cinematography Center), Stine Oppegaard (Norwegian Film Institute), Briony Hanson (British Film) and Francoise Lentz (Luxembourg Film Fund).