Slovenia Adds Second DTT Multiplex


    LJUBLJANA: Slovenian public broadcaster RTV Slovenija announced that the country’s second DTT multiplex has gone into operation.

    The DTT multiplex began operating 14 October 2013, as announced in May. Multiplex C is used to distribute the country’s commercial TV channels, while the first DTT multiplex, Multiplex A, is used for distribution of the public TV services.

    In addition, six licenses for niche TV stations have been granted for DTT channels by APEK, the Slovenian agency covering electronic communications.